top of page
  • kcornejo28

Mykonos

Over fall break, I decided to travel to Mykonos. I have always wanted to go to Greece and I am so grateful that I was able to do that while on my study abroad. I realized how easy it is to travel throughout Europe. I had heard from other students that RyanAir is really great for traveling on a student budget. RyanAir is an affordable airline that travels exclusively within Europe. I searched for tickets, and the flight was unbelievably cheap. It was only $24 round trip. I did have to pay for bag fees, but it was still very affordable. I took my flight from Bologna, Italy directly to Mykonos. It was around a two and a half hour flight. I stayed in an airbnb called Eternal Town Suites. It was in the perfect location. The airbnb was super close to the famous windmills and the Little Venice (of Mykonos). The island is very small and it is easy to walk around. There are thousands of stores on Mykonos, including luxury stores, such as Louis Vuitton and Gucci. I tried some yummy gyros and pita bread with tzatziki sauce and souvlaki. The airbnb was also very close to the Fabrika bus station. On one of my days there, I took the bus to Agios Ioannis beach. The water was so clear and beautiful. I really wanted to go in the water, but unfortunately I went to Mykonos at the end of October, so it was a bit windy. The end of October was also very slow. Not many tourists also meant not many restaurants or stores were open. I would recommend going to Mykonos, or any other island of Greece, before October. It was still a very great experience and I would love to go back to explore more!



9 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page