top of page
  • kcornejo28

Cinque Terre

Updated: Feb 16, 2023



Cinque Terre, literally translated to five lands, are beautiful seaside towns or villages in Liguria. I spent two days there and loved it. All the houses and buildings are so colorful. I was able to stay in an Airbnb in La Spezia. La Spezia is a much more affordable area. From La Spezia, I took the local train to go to each town. The local train arrives very frequently. My favorite towns are Riomaggiore, Manarola and Monterosso al Mare. In Manarola, we ate at the Nessun Dorma restaurant. There was a long wait to get in, but it was worth it. The view was so beautiful. I recommend downloading the restaurant's app to cue in line ahead of time. In Cinque Terre, I ate fried battered fish in a cone and pesto pasta. Pesto is from the Liguria region.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page