top of page
  • kcornejo28

Exploring Firenze

Updated: Feb 16, 2023



It was so fun to explore Florence. The city has so many beautiful hidden gems. I loved to walk around with friends, or sometimes by myself. I would look for all the street art and find some local restaurants or stores. Florence also has many vintage stores! Some of my favorites are Epoca Vintage and Humana Vintage. Many of the vintage stores sell expensive items, but they are brand-name and quality products. My roommates and I would go shopping on our free time. We also went to museums to see famous artworks, like the statue of David, or eat at panini shops like the All'antico Vinaio. While exploring, I found another really good panini shop called Panini Toscani. It is a great place because you can create your own panini, sort of like the Italian version of Subway. Panini Toscani is located right by the duomo. The view in bottom left picture was taken in Piazzale Michelangelo, which is across the Arno river in the Oltrarno area. It is a great area to hang with friends at sunset. There are food vendors and musicians. The uphill walk to get to Piazzale Michelangelo is hard, but the view is worth it.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page